Phyllis Johnson, Poet

For Anne Frank, each day melded into the next in the Annexe. The unabridged version of Being Frank with Anne interprets her diary entries in unrhymed verse while noting the date of the entry inspiring each poem. This version of the book assists with cross referencing the poetry with the diary.
I shared this book and my other book, Hot and Bothered By It, when I came to visit Hampton Public Library. I had the pleasure of doing a book presentation there with Pete Freas. He and Nathan Richardson are great role models.

See more about me at http://www.phyllisjohnson.net.

1 Comment

Filed under poetry

One response to “Phyllis Johnson, Poet

  1. I’ve had the pleasure of reading Hot and Bothered by It, which was like a mirror to my inner thoughts and feelings as I enter the “crone” stage of my life. The poems are funny, uplifting, and inspiring. Thanks, Phyllis!

Leave a Reply

